Reviews

7.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.0
Property location
7.6
Facilities
6.6
Staff
7.9
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Aleksandra
    pl

    Review score

    6.7
    2 September 2018
    I wasn't expecting any luxuries, although what I got was a room without a window (there's a window on the photos), broken air conditioning and quite short bed..
    Localization of this guesthouse is very good, staff was ok.
    Esther Chilver-Vaughan
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    26 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    vn

    Review score

    5.4
    25 June 2018
    Not particularly clean, only one bathroom for the whole property, not particularly comfortable. One staff member was particularly rude and sexually inappropriate with us, and offered no apology or explanation afterwards. Would not recommend.
    Cheap, good location, organised our bus to Hanoi.
    Raphael Briday
    fr

    Review score

    5.8
    24 June 2018

    Paa beaucoup d'effort du staff mais bien situé

    The guy speaking English wasn't there often and it was nearly impossible to communicate with the present guy... It didn't look like they wanted to serve us a breakfast.. And sent us to their number 1 and 3. Not authorize to refill at the water tank.
    Nice area, near some street foods and the citadelle. Possibility to rent motor bikes in the same street.
    Garry Mc Loughlin
    ie

    Review score

    5.4
    16 June 2018
    Air con wasnt working properly, the room wasnt cleaned properly either. Location wasnt the worst but we tried finding out where the city centre was and we were told we were in it when in fact its about a 15 to 20 min walk down to the right. Nowhere to hang clothes to dry. Like we are backpacking so we dont really need hangers just somewhere at all to hang washing to dry. I got to wash 1 tshirt and 1 pair of shorts during my stay and had to dry them over the tv
    Internet speed was good. Comfortable beds, no noise at night and the staff were helpful as they could be considering the language barrier.
    Ondrej86
    cz

    Review score

    7.1
    20 May 2018

    Hard to find it...but a guy at reception was very nice

    Nice people
    Mitchell Williams
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    10 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eliana
    ar

    Review score

    8.8
    20 April 2018

    Very good price, you couldn't ask more!

    Ciara
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    12 April 2018

    It was okay

    Room was quite dark
    Very friendly and welcoming staff.
    Mani
    au

    Review score

    10
    7 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zsolt Szomju
    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jenny_78
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    1 April 2018
    I had booked 2 nights but when I arrived they told me someone else was in my room and we got taken to a different guesthouse around the corner, which was disgusting and full of mould. So be careful if they tell you they are full, it's best to find another hotel yourself! Luckily the second day we came back and got the room we originally booked which was better.
    The room had a huge balcony!
    Irina
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    20 March 2018
    The owner was very nice and the room is clean and confi.
    Emil
    dk

    Review score

    7.9
    12 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Georgia
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    10 March 2018

    Cheap and cheerful

    Could do with a lick of paint in some places
    This guesthouse is very cheap, though considering that it’s a pretty good place with friendly staff and a decent location. It’s not a fancy or luxurious place but in this situation we were happy.
    Aurélien CHAUVET
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    7 March 2018

    Cool budget hotel

    Not easy to find !
    Nice people here, helped us with motorcycle renting, it was our first time riding i so they showes us how to do. Anyway, simple rooms but enough for us.
    binhminhatdawn
    vn

    Review score

    7.1
    2 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    28 February 2018

    Ok, but...

    Hard to find. Cheap, but you get what you pay for.
    Nice staff, decent location.
    Jana
    at

    Review score

    6.2
    27 July 2018
    The cleanliness is not good. The beds have polyester (or whatever) plastic sheets and pillow cases which are not nice to sleep on (your hair gets electrified) and I had a feeling they have not been washed (for who knows how long), you cant really tell with these (but there was too much foreign hair left on them..). The rooms would do with new paint (patches of plaster are coming down) - this would also make the cleaning easier and more efficient... Also the bigger rooms lack any furniture but the beds and TV table, not even some hooks to hang your stuff (not to mention shelves or cupboard).
    For the price it is fair enough. We had a huge terrace (we were on 4th floor) with nice view to other garden-balconies, but it was really dirty and moldy. Our room was tiny (like half the size of the terrace), only the bed and a table (mostly occupied by TV which we dont use..). At least the shared bathrooms are kept clean. Aircon functioning well.
    Stefanie Dutile
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    7 April 2018
    The room was very musty, pretty dismal looking. Had a shared bathroom which I hadn't realized, but it was close. But shower didn't have any water. Luckily the shower two floors down worked. AC was either off or on 16 deg. No in between.
    Private room for cheap with a good location. The place was not nice, but for the price, I guess you can expect it.
Loading reviews